Monday, June 25, 2012

And I still can't resist...I miss you.

To see you when I wake up
Is a gift I didn't think could be real.
To know that you feel the same as I do
Is a three-fold, Utopian dream.

You do something to me that I can't explain.
So would I be out of line if I said "I miss you"?

I see your picture.
I smell your skin on
The empty pillow next to mine.
You have only been gone ten days,
But already I'm wasting away.

I know I'll see you again
Whether far or soon.
But I need you to know that I care,
And I miss you.


I miss you so much bibi gurl.





lyrics copied from: http://www.sing365.com/music/lyric.nsf/I-Miss-You-lyrics-Incubus/134F51BAA4179FE7482568D800178B46

Healthy Livin' (La Vida Loca)

I went swimming again yesterday at Marikina Sports Complex.

I was having second thoughts on whether to continue my plan of doing practice swim or just stay home. Since I still can't cross the longitudinal length of the Marikina Sports Park Public Pool, I immediately packed my things and did not even bother to arrange them the way I usually do, did not even take a bath and just left. I bought some toiletries I still lack at Mercury Drug Parola and hurriedly hopped in inside a jeep. I went down to McDonald's Marcos Highway and rode another jeep bound to Marikina town proper.

When I got in the public pool, it was past 3PM or 4PM already. The pool closes at 4:30PM. I swam and swam until my lungs get used to the water but I still got tired. My abdomen part also hurt. When the lifeguard asked us to get off the pool because it's closing time already I rose from the water and took a shower.

When I got home, I felt that what I did in the pool was not enough so I changed into running attire and went running for 10 laps around the Brookside Oval. I also did some sit ups upon arriving home to make my abdomen smaller. I promised from that day on that I will do regular sit ups until my abdominal part inflates. Hahaha.

The activities I did yesterday were too tiring that I was not able to do some of the household chores like folding the clothes I disorganized.

Ricky Lee Script Writing Workshop Part 2

I just got a call this morning from the Script writers' Caravan of ABS-CBN. I was still sleepy and was planning to go back to sleep when an unknown number called me. It spoke to me in English and since I was still groggy because I just woke up, it was a bit hard to speak in English and to understand how the girl from the other line talk.

She asked me a few questions like in which genre (drama, comedy, reality show, variety, talk show, etc.) and medium (TV or film) to concentrate. I told her comedy and TV.


I felt a bit scared because I asked her if they also contacted Jes Dizon, an orgmate who also happened to apply in that same workshop because I told them that the sample work I submitted was a collaboration between the two of us (actually including Ken De Leon who works for GMA and Miele Dungo who is also an orgmate). It was not clear though what she replied. I told you I was still groggy that time.


All that registered to me is that I made it in the shortlist. I don't know what it actually means. I just submitted to them and tried not to oppose them as much as possible for me to get in in that script writing workshop.


I really hope I got in. The script writing workshop will start by the end of August until November. I need more writing and creative experience to get the job I want.

Saturday, June 23, 2012

R.I.P. Ron-ron


Ron-ron will be sent to his final destination and will be buried beneath the earth for this is the last day people will mourn over his dead body.

Ron-ron is a guy who I frequently see here in our barangay. He is sometimes called Sixto because of his height (6 feet 2 inches). Rumor said that he committed suicide by hanging his self.

When my sister arrived last night, she was asking why there were a lot of people outside. It's just now that I realized that maybe last night was also the last mourning for his wake.

Today, friends of Ron-ron are on the streets wearing shirts with his face printed on it and with a farewell message. I have no personal attachment with Ron-ron. We even spoke to each other like only once or twice when he was still living. I remember when I was still fond of attending gigs and was still a rock poseur, he was included in the group I join in in attending gig events.

Now, he will join the earth and will be buried on his grave. All I can think of why he committed suicide is because of the bullying he gets due to his not-the-usual tallness. Maybe there's a more serious reason behind it like family problems, financial problems, etc.

He ended his life while we continue living ours.

Swimming and Gig Watching

I wish I have lived in Marikina.

I've been into swimming for the last 2 days. I enrolled myself in an Advanced Swimming class (PE 3 SW). I wanted to learn the other strokes in swimming and I wanted to improve my endurance when I swim.

Last Thursday, we had our diagnostic swim but I came in late to class that's why I was not able to swim. To make up, I looked for a way to do my own practice/diagnostic swim. I can't just use the swimming pool we have at the university because our varsity swimming team is using it most of the time because it's their season.

So, anyway, April told me that Marikina has a public swimming pool located at the Marikina Sports Complex. I was looking for one when I opened that topic to her and it happens that they have one in their town.

I inquired about it through the internet and found that it is open daily except Monday. I think this is the only time they do cleaning. Not sure. When I say daily, it's from Tuesday to Sunday. Yes! Six days a week! When I learned about this, I was so happy. I practiced swim last Thursday and Friday. I was planning to practice swim again today but I realized I don't have enough money anymore for the transportation costs and the entrance fee. Yes, they have an entrance fee but it's affordable--40 pesos only.

Going back, I can't practice swim today because I don't have enough money. I've been spending too much this last week plus this new hobby I'm enthusiastically involved in is adding to my expenditures. Also, I have a gig event to attend tonight. It's the Fête dela Musique or the World Music Day. I promised to attend this event with Lala, Gela and other friends long time ago so I can't disappoint them. I'll just have my practice swim again tomorrow. I also really wanted to attend this music event because the last time I attended it was in high school when I was in second year or in third year. I remember it was still held in El Pueblo in Ortigas that time but now, it's happening at Makati City. We're going to the Rock Stage where mainstream and Indie bands are going to play. That's how they do it. They have a lot of stage with different genres of music (reggae/ska, rock, hip-hop, jazz, etc.) and you choose which stage to attend.

So there, that's what keeps me busy for the past. I'm also repeating my thesis because my professor told me to do so. This depresses me for the past few weeks that's why I looked for ways to divert my depression. Also, I miss her so bad.

Enough said.

Friday, June 15, 2012

Ricky Lee Script Writing Workshop

I really wanted to sleep already but I slept yesterday afternoon until Jep came in at home at around 9PM. He came with my swimming trunks which are loose already (and I currently can't remember where I placed it) and with my books. Like Water for Chocolate, Through a Glass, Darkly and After Dark. After Dark! My Murakami books are coming back.

Anyway, it's not the point why I'm writing right now. I found this commercial/casting call for aspiring scriptwriters for TV and film last week. It's a writing workshop led by the Ricky Lee. He's the one who wrote the script for the classic film Himala starring Nora Aunor. He was also able to write fiction novels like Para Kay B (his only book which I was able to read) and Si Amapola sa 65 na Kabanata. Ricky Lee is a playwright, a novelist and a scriptwriter.

So, when I saw the commercial about the workshop, I copied on my phone the link where we can inquire about the workshop (scriptwriterscaravan.abs-cbn.com). The commercial said that application is from June 9 to July 6.


I decided I will give it a try. But something happened. I was not yet paying attention to the workshop and was planning to attend to it after I'm done enrolling when I received this email in my gmail account.




They contacted me already even without me contacting them. I think this has something to do with me heading the writers' pool last Live A.I.D.S. 28.

I was overwhelmed by the email and I decided to arrange my portfolio as soon as I cleared my deficiencies in my enrollment.

I hope I'll get in in this scriptwriting workshop. Ricky Lee as a mentor ain't bad after all.

For that stupid jeepney driver

Yesterday I got really pissed with this jeepney driver who was accusing me of not paying him the fare. I felt my ears got really hot and I was about to start an argument with him when he told me to just go down. I was at the corner of Sto. Niño street already that time when he immediately left.

How dare him accuse me of doing such pathetic crime which only illiterates do?

Here's what happened. Since my class ended at 11:30AM I got nothing else to do after except to add another more subject. I was not lucky at this so I decided to go home at around 2:30PM and try my luck tomorrow. When I was in Katipunan already, I found a jeep headed to Cainta. Usually during peak hours like 5:00PM or when it's later already, it's hard to find a Cubao-Cainta bound jeep. When I found this one, I decided to sit at the front. I asked the driver how much the fare is from Katipunan to Sto. Niño and I specified that I was a student. He told me it was 16 pesos and I doubted it at first because sometimes, other jeepney drivers will just charge me 13 pesos. I handed him my 16 pesos and thought in my mind to call again the LTFRB to ask how much REALLY the fare is when I get home or sometime this week.

So when I was near, I said "para" so the jeep will stop right exactly at the front of the Brgy. Sto. Niño corner. This is when that stupid driver started accusing me of not paying him.

He's so stupid why would I ask him how much the fare is if I will not pay him? Is it my fault he is forgetful? Maybe he should issue receipt so that he'll have evidence that passengers are paid already. Are the passengers the ones to adjust to his stupidity just because he lost track of who have paid and who did not? And, I don't do such crime. If I don't really have money to get home, I'll ask the driver if I can hitch ride or I'll just walk home. I don't study in the best university in the Philippines just to learn how to cheat and to do something wrong to someone.

Ugh, I really got pissed on this one I decided I'll just rant about it here. I did not even record the plate number of that jeep. It will just cause him trouble for the mistake he himself did.

Sunday, June 10, 2012

EcstaSI is EcstaNO

I miss her so bad she's becoming an addiction already. I know and I realize that what we are doing is wrong. But I cannot help myself. It's like guilt pleasure and euphoria every time you try a hard-hitting drug.

I should end this. I should detach myself again from her until they are over but I can't. I can't imagine her living a life with him. I guess I just have to know my place.

We should put an end to this ecstatic state we are in.

Senior Year Dilemma

My subjects for my last sem are the following:

  • Comm Res 200 (Communication Research 200: Thesis)
  • Comm Res 195 (Communication Research 195: Surveys in Communication)
  • Comm 110 (Communication 110: Communication and Media Ethics)
  • FN 1 (Food Nutrition 1: Food Trip)
  • PI 100 (Philippine Institutions 100: The Life & Works of Jose Rizal)
  • PE 3 SW (Physical Education 3: Advanced Swimming)


These are 15 units all in all. Sadly, I was not able to get in to BA 172 (Business Administration 172: Marketing Communications) which is equivalent to advertising because the class was full already. I was planning to get it as an extra elective. Also, the schedule of that particular subject is in conflict with my Comm 110 that's why I failed to get it.

I really do hope that this will be my last sem. But I want to take more subjects like BA 172, Span 12 and Span 13 (Spanish 12 is Intermediate Spanish I and Spanish 13 is Intermediate Spanish II) or Theater electives: Beginning Acting, Lighting Design, Scene Design, Production Methods, etc.

I would also like to take electives in Sociology: Sociological Theory, Sociology of Religion and Sociology of Deviant Behavior.

There's a lot of things I'd like to do with my life. I want to take another course in which I will really excel on and enjoy or take a master's degree. I also want to study a post-graduate degree abroad. If only I am rich, I don't need to face these dilemmas.


Halo

Hello blog! I miss you! Did you miss me? We might see each other again October. I'll be really busy with my thesis.

Here is my pre-final sched. I still have to enroll in PI 100 (Philippine Institutions 100: The Life & Works of Jose Rizal). I hope the prof will allow me to prerog in his class. I really like to be in that prof's class because he was my sister's prof in the same subject and I have the required books at home already which my sister also used. Anyway, here is the sched again. (Click on the picture to zoom in)


Also, I'd like to share another photo I saw posted by an inactive orgmate in SAMASKOM. I was hesitant to post it here because it's corny and I don't believe everything psychology says. Sometimes, psychology as an area of study becomes too trivial about human and human behavior it makes no sense anymore. Like, why do we need to know these things about human behaviors, human actions, etc.? Is it really important? Anyway, let's cut the shit. Here's the photo: (Click on the picture to zoom in)


Almost all of the bulleted points here reflects who I am. Like I laugh a lot, sleep a lot, can't cry at times when I need to cry, eats abnormally, etc. etc. except the: when a person cries on little things. I don't know, for some strange reason I was affected by this but found it corny yet I'm posting it here.

On the other hand, can people quit posting on facebook lyrics of the Payphone song by Maroon 5? As if it's that awesome a song. The music video even sucks. I didn't understand what the story of the music video was about. Plus on the rap part, the lines of the rap don't rhyme!

Ugh, people!

Here's the link of the music video for your convenience:


Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Try this


  • Just scroll down and don't read the blog entries.
  • Notice the background.
  • Does it give you the sensation that someone is falling?
  • Or it's just me?
  • I think I did achieve that feel.
  • That feeling of falling down which resembles to a hypnic jerk when you dream.

Monday, June 4, 2012

Comparing South of the Border, West of the Sun versions


I think this version of Haruki Murakami's South of the Border, West of the Sun is better...


as compared to this version.


Both are Vintage Edition. I read the first version (the black and white-ish version with a naked woman) a long time ago. I just finished reading the other version last week. I was more moved with how the black and white version (or I should call the Vintage Classic Original version) was narrated as compared to the other version. I don't know if the translator of the two books is the same but most of Murakami's books are translated either by Jay Rubin or Philip Gabriel.

I was looking for that part in the book where Shimamoto-san told Hajime that if only he did not leaver her, if only they've been together until high school, she won't be like what she is now. That seems to be lacking in the other Vintage version of the book.

That's why, I decided that from now on, I will buy only that version (Vintage Classic Original) when I buy Murakami books.

These are the Vintage Classic Original version of Murakami's books. I imported these from my tumblr account.


Sunday, June 3, 2012

Yesternight's Realization

I want to be a poet. I want to write songs which will strike people in the heart. But how?

Last night hit me hard. What to do now with life? I guess I'll just be a barkada material forever. I don't want to hurry anymore. I don't want to look for one. I'll just enjoy life. With friends.

I need to manage time more wisely. I pray hard to the divine forces to give me all the diligence and the strength I need to finish everything I have to do. I really hope and pray that I'll be able to finish all today so that I can join my org mates in their rehearsal tomorrow for the flash mob on Saturday.

I don't want to be bitter that I still don't have a love life. People face more serious problems in their everyday existence such as hunger, proper shelter, calamities... Oh no, I'm giving crappy, lame and bullshitty excuses again.