Yesterday I got really pissed with this jeepney driver who was accusing me of not paying him the fare. I felt my ears got really hot and I was about to start an argument with him when he told me to just go down. I was at the corner of Sto. Niño street already that time when he immediately left.
How dare him accuse me of doing such pathetic crime which only illiterates do?
Here's what happened. Since my class ended at 11:30AM I got nothing else to do after except to add another more subject. I was not lucky at this so I decided to go home at around 2:30PM and try my luck tomorrow. When I was in Katipunan already, I found a jeep headed to Cainta. Usually during peak hours like 5:00PM or when it's later already, it's hard to find a Cubao-Cainta bound jeep. When I found this one, I decided to sit at the front. I asked the driver how much the fare is from Katipunan to Sto. Niño and I specified that I was a student. He told me it was 16 pesos and I doubted it at first because sometimes, other jeepney drivers will just charge me 13 pesos. I handed him my 16 pesos and thought in my mind to call again the LTFRB to ask how much REALLY the fare is when I get home or sometime this week.
So when I was near, I said "para" so the jeep will stop right exactly at the front of the Brgy. Sto. Niño corner. This is when that stupid driver started accusing me of not paying him.
He's so stupid why would I ask him how much the fare is if I will not pay him? Is it my fault he is forgetful? Maybe he should issue receipt so that he'll have evidence that passengers are paid already. Are the passengers the ones to adjust to his stupidity just because he lost track of who have paid and who did not? And, I don't do such crime. If I don't really have money to get home, I'll ask the driver if I can hitch ride or I'll just walk home. I don't study in the best university in the Philippines just to learn how to cheat and to do something wrong to someone.
Ugh, I really got pissed on this one I decided I'll just rant about it here. I did not even record the plate number of that jeep. It will just cause him trouble for the mistake he himself did.
No comments:
Post a Comment