Tuesday, September 27, 2011

A journal entry supposedly for Comm Res 110

Jounal No. 6
10-03-10

The Beatlemania


Recently I have been enjoying listening to Beatles’ songs. The song “If I fell” keeps singing in my head and it’s sad because I don’t have a copy of that song in my music player. I played “Can’t buy me love”, “Let it be”, “All you need is love” and some other songs available in my sister’s ipod instead.

Last week, I watched “A Hard Day’s Night”, a film which features them and they acted as themselves in the said film. I watched it to write an analysis about it because it’s our requirement for the final exam in our Comm 140 class. I realized how phenomenal and influential The Beatles are, knowing that they lasted as a band for just 10 years or so. My favorite author Haruki Murakami even uses Beatles’ song in his books and he also entitled a song in one of his book which is the novel “Norwegian Wood”, one of the best Murakami books I’ve read.

But let’s go back to the phenomenon The Beatles brought. John Lennon and Paul McCartney are powerful song writers. Their compositions are love potion which mesmerized listeners across the world. Let’s not forget George Harrison’s power guitar tab patterns and Ringo Starr’s head banging beats. The band toured in many parts of Europe during the height of their popularity and in the US. According to the Wikipedia article I read, they even tried to have a concert in the Philippines during the Martial Law. But according to the article, it was postponed because they were threatened of President Marcos when they were invited by his wife, then the first lady Imelda Marcos to have an exclusive dinner with her and they refused to. Then they found out that Marcos was not used to accepting “no” for an answer. They were also alarmed by the riot going on during the Martial Law era.

But according to my father’s account of the story, they were able to have a concert here in the Philippines. They performed in the Araneta Coliseum but my father was not certain whether people really stormed it. According to my father, when he was in second grade teenagers then were really addicted to The Beatles they set up disco dance floors in the garage of their houses and dance to the beat of their songs.

It is still a mystery to me how they influenced the world by their music. Does the media play a role again here or their songs are just too wonderful one can’t resist loving it?

My Kacheapan Days

Note: Before proceeding, ihanda ang sarili sa mga kacheapang masasaksihan. Ito dapat yung blog entries ko for Theater 12 last sem. Ngayon ko lang siya nalipat. Ni-require kami magsulat or magdoodle ng kahit na ano tapos ipapass sa prof namin, si Sir Dex. Eto yun. Enchoy!

Gusto kong magsulat ng 3 blog today. Ewan ko kung bakit. Sinisipag lang ako magsulat. Ang dami kong naiisip. So heto na…

November 24, 2010, 10:40pm
Sense-memory
            Nitong last na meeting namin sa Theater 12 pinag-aralan namin ang sense- memory sa acting. Exaggerated pala ang pinapakitang pag-arte sa TV! Tangina. Hindi pala yun ang standard acting. Ang acting sa theater should reflect reality. And this can be done by observing. Pero nadiscuss namin na hindi dapat makatotohanan ang pag-arte, it should be convincing. Ang konyo ng blog na ‘to di ba? Inexample ito ni Sir nung binato nya yung container ng tic tac sa classmate kong si Fatima. Sinalo ito ni Fatima. Yung sunod na pagbato sinabihan ni Sir si Fatima na saluhin yung tic tac. Dun sa sunod na bato hindi talaga binato ni Sir yung tic tac pero naniwala si Fatima na ibabato nga ni Sir yun dahil sa naunang experience ni Fatima kaya napasalo siya. Nung last na “kunwaring” pagbato ni Sir hindi na masyado naniwala si Fatima kaya hindi na siya na napasalo masyado (pero ang effective pa rin ng acting ni Sir). Ang ibig sabihin lang nito, effective ang isang acting kung experience-based. Dapat lang damdamin o mag-internalize tungkol sa isang certain event sa buhay at saka siya i-arte. Kasi kagaya nga ng una kong nasabi, based sa real events of life dapat ang pag-arte. Well, ang saya saya talaga mag-Theater.

November 24, 2010, 10:40pm
Nakakapagod kapag Wednesday
            Nakakapagod kapag Wednesday! Isang subject (Theater 12) lang naman ang class ko pero sobrang nakaka-exhaust! Para akong ginahasa. Lantang gulay na lang akong aarrive sa tambayan tapos wala pang utral. Ano ba yun?
            Sobrang pagoda! Grabe, di ako nakasakay agad ng Katip na jeep. Nagpahinga muna ako sa tambayan kahit mag-isa lang ako dun. Baliw-baliwan school of acting ba… Shet baka magalit si Sir Dex ginagago ko ang Theater. It’s something to be taken seriously.
            E ayon. Yun lang naman. Gusto ko lang i-expess at i-articulate na sa three weeks mula nang magsimula ang klase napansin kong nakakapagod ang Wednesday class. Pero sobrang enjoy ang mga games sa class. Ang chill. Okay talaga itong class na ito. Pang-get away sa kaseryosohan ng ibang subjects lalo na ang majors (Yung quali pamatay!)


December 14, 2010, 10:25pm
Specification
            Work for specifics.”

            Ito ang laging sambit ni Sir Dex sa aming mga improvisation workshops at theater games. Pero kung iisipin mo, ang amazing at nakakatuwa din when you really work on specifics. It’s just an amusing thought. Wala lang. Di ba, parang, “Huh? Naisip mo yun? Ang kulet!”
            Isang beses ginawa namin itong exercise kung saan nag-tableau kami. Yung pinipiling winning group ni Sir or yung nagtamo ng puntos ay yung group na nakakatuwa, nakakaaliw yung details.
            Pero if you dig deeper, it talks about characterizing a specific idea, scene, event, or object in order to visualize it lalo na kung hindi naman visibly present yung idea, scene, event, or object na yun. Dapat talaga observant ka at ma-“detalye” nga. Minsan yung maliliit na detalye ng buhay ay yung mga precious things that we should keep. Di ba nga, ang proverb na “maliit man ay nakakapuwing”? Dahil every small details in life catches our attention. Yes, me ganon.

December 14, 2010, 10:00pm
Bagong baunan
            Hello hello! Gusto ko ng bagong baunan! Lunchbox at lagayan ng tubig sa Lock&Lock. E kasi ang cute ng baunan don e. May ganon akong baunan dati ewan ko kung bakit nawala. Yung lunchbox ay P149.75 at yung water container/jug ay P259.75 (kung 500ml) at 279.75 (kung 700ml. Or 800ml ba yun? Hindi ko na maalala). Roughly makaka- P450.00 ako or less. Sana mabili ko na para makatipid naman ako di ba? Saka in preparation na rin sa Live A.I.D.S. Iba rin kasi pag Live A.I.D.S., medyo madaming gastos. Para katulad na lang nung last (actually, first) Live A.I.D.S. namin na nagbabaon talaga ako. Malaki ang natitipid. Aside from that, malakas din ako sa tubig at inumin (nakalalasing man o hindi. CHAROS!) kaya kailangan talaga ng baunan para imba!
            O sige na dear blog, inaantok na ko. Mag-aaral pa ko e. Di ka naman ma-upload upload sa internet, sa Microsoft Word ka na lang lagi nakapost. Haha.

December 14, 2010, 10:31pm
Brain Drain
            Wala akong maisulat (na) ngayon. Sayang, sinisipag pa naman ako magsulat pero wala akong masulat. Natuyo na. Maglilipat na lang ako ng notes. Nakakasipag magsulat ngayon. Sana kahit paganito ganito lang ako, maging magaling din ako sa pagsusulat gaya ng ibang Filipino writers. Tapos wala naman akong kilalang Filipinong manunulat di ba? Asa pa. Nakakabwiset yung pag-aauto-correct nitong Microsoft Word 2010. Sino ka ba para i-correct ako??

December 14, 2010, 10:34pm
            “Start strong, end strong”
            Nakita ko lang ang note na ito sa notebook ni Berna.
Ito siguro ang sikreto sa malupit na pagsusulat.

The Longest Blog Entry: A series of what I would like to write about

As promised from my last non-sense blog, I'll write on the topics I have in mind. And these are the following:

Reflection on the Korean film we've watched (unfortunately I forgot the title of the film. I'll ask tomorrow, I mean later if classes don't get suspended)

We've watched this Korean film about the North Korean-South Korean war. This is how the plot goes according to how I can recall it. It's about two South Korean soldiers and three North Korean soldiers who arrived at this strange village where everybody seems naive for they are far from civilization. There is a war going on between the North and the South and obviously, every North Korean in the eyes of South Koreans, and every South Korean in the eyes of North Koreans are enemies. The South Korean and North Korean soldiers in the film turned out to be friends and they almost forgot they were enemies because of the strange villagers. They ended up protecting the village and sacrificed their own lives just to prevent the innocent village from getting involved in the stupid war happening.

What's important in my discussion of this film is the open forum with our Korean classmate -- Miss Kim, after. It's amazing how she knows a lot of things. Things about Korean history and things about North Korea even when she's from South. South Korea is so fascinating as a country. I love how they value their local films. And South Koreans are really smart guys. They know what they are talking about even though they can't express it well (of course they mastered their language first before learning English). We asked how she's able to know the situation of North Korea and she said they talk about it in school. Before when they were younger, they treated North Koreans as enemies but as they grow older, they became sympathetic with them. Miss Kim said that the condition of North Koreans get worse and worse that some of its citizen migrates to South by traveling by sea to China and traveling again to South Korea (the Korean boundary is tightly guarded that you'll get killed when you try to pass on the other side). She also said they give help by means of giving money, food, rice, etc. but the North Korean government hoards it and it results to scarcity and famine. By the way, if the North Korean government finds out that their citizens illegally migrated to South, they will ask the South Korean government to deport them and when they come back to North, they will be killed. Yes, it's tragic, I know. The Chinese government tolerates this attitude of the North Korea on being hard and firm, being careless with the help, and being egoistic/egotistic at the same time. In the film, it was depicted that the North Korean soldiers don't know why they were sent to war and ordered to kill every South Korean soldier. All they know is that they're required to enter the military. This fact hurt me (tears formed on the side of my eyes while writing this actually).

I want to evaluate the quality of the film. It's actually a bitter-sweet story and I don't know if I'm to appreciate it or not since it mixes all emotions in me that I think I'm crazy already. If you know what I mean. When the film ended, some of my classmates cried. I controlled my emotions of course, it hurt my throat. Blame the stereotype that boys should not cry.


Our conversation with VJ a.k.a. Krunchee a.k.a. Mamay about Happiness versus Idealisms (in life)

Last Wednesday, I arrived at school after finishing our interview with Bench Philippines. I still have Spanish 11 class that time but I was too tired and hungry I decided not to attend the class.

VJ and Kaye invited us to go to Sarah's. I was hesitant at first but ended up going anyway. April decided to go also so it's a plus factor. VJ  brought his car and we jumped in it. Upon arriving, VJ ordered the orange-flavored Antonov. We tasted it and liked it, we ordered the same. April ordered San Mig light.

I was really tired that time I can't think of anything to eat. Plus the idea of not attending class because I'm tired, haven't eaten anything (and oh, I forgot, I also don't have an assignment) bothered me.

But the inuman session (or nomo as we call it) went well. It was fun. I liked our conversation about settling in life, fulfilling your dreams and ideals versus being happy with the ones you love. VJ asked us if we were to choose between a promising career abroad where you will earn good sums of money or staying, finding a just-enough or fine-paying job but you're with your family, what will we choose? In his case, it's hard for him to decide since his family are just starting to be okay (in terms of their relationship with one another), and he can live here even without earning really big because they did not experience being short of funds, or being poor (for the lack of a better term). His dilemma is that, an employer called him and wants him to work abroad. He'll get compensated really well. But he'll be far from his family and friends plus he has an ideal boyfriend this time. Ideal, not perfect. I mean, a workaholic boyfriend who has a stable job but not that conversational or happy to have conversation with.

There, I hope VJ won't read this blog of mine because I'm disclosing his dilemma in life. But if you think hard about it, what will you choose? Pursuing a promising career (which is actually a sign for him for he was called by the employer and he did not look for it) but being away from your family (which is just starting to form a better foundation in terms of their relationship) and from friends who you really love and you also treat as your family OR staying, finding a well to fine paying job (just okay job) but you are with the people you love? In his case, it's hard. But if I'm to choose, I'll choose the former of course since we're not that well-off in life. I need to seize every opportunity. I need to get rich to do what I want. I know I'm money-driven. But aren't we all economically-driven according to some economist? Was it Karl Marx who said it? I don't know.

VJ gave us this tip in life earlier before we went to Sarah's. You should not look for money. Money will find its way to you. He exemplified it when one time, he doesn't have any money but when he searched his bag, he found some 100 peso bills in it. If you think of being short of money or not having enough money, you'll just get frustrated thinking about it over and over.

It also happened to me one time. It was our photo shoot for our Comm Res 165 class. I found a hundred peso bill in the photo shoot venue. I decided to keep the money and ask later my blockmates through text who owns it since all were busy. When we left the area, I realized it's 10PM already and there were no more Ikot jeepneys around and I was at C.P. Garcia Street where no other jeepneys pass by. I don't know how I'll get home I only have exact amount of money that time. Good thing I found that hundred peso bill. I borrowed it and decided to take a cab until the end of C.P. Garcia Street and there I took the jeep.


Sir Choy's tips on love

Two weeks ago, it was Friday, I'm having a conversation with this professor named Sir Choy Pangilinan or "Sir Choy" of the broadcast communication department while smoking some cigarettes. We were talking about love and how to get the person you like. This may sound senseless but here are some of the few tips he gave.

1. If you're in a large a group, there will be two extremes for sure. The prettiest and the least pretty. Of course, obviously, the prettiest will be the hot target so you have to go to the less or least pretty and start the conversation with her. I actually forgot how you will strategize next, but that's how Sir Choy said it. You should not be obvious that you like the prettiest and make some subtle move to catch her attention.

2. You should not reply to text messages. First, you can text the person you like about how she's doing. And when the conversation's getting okay, you should abruptly cut it and suddenly stop replying to her. I don't know what the effect of this is. But I'm not the type of person who does this because I like expressing myself well. Maybe, this gives a sort of enigmatic/mysterious effect? I don't know.

3. Next you should throw lines or "hirit" that she will never forget. For example: while crossing a footbridge or an overpass of any same sorts, hug her suddenly. If she asks why you did that, say: "matapos man ang relasyon natin o maging 'hindi na tayo', di mawawala ang  footbridge na ito at ang alaala ng pagmamahal ko sa'yo." Or something to that effect! I don't know! I just laughed at this.

4. Go to her world at the same time invite her to go to your world. If she's a coño-rich girl and she likes partying, you should go with her at least once to a party she wants to go to. And if it's your turn and you're the jologs type, invite her to go with you. Tell her, "sinamahan kita sa mundo mo, ngayon naman ako ang samahan mo sa mundo ko." Keep it real and be the real you. True to the form!

5. The next and probably the last I can recall is that you should attract her without being obvious that you are attracting her (Inaakit mo siya na hindi mo siya inaakit). I think it's something like making her like you but not taking it so seriously. It's a sort of a reverse psychology. You make her feel that it's just nothing for you but there is something. I don't know. I can't explain it well. I'm not really good at this. Maybe once I've tried these tactics or strategies then I can prove its effectiveness.

Interview with Sir Jojo Liamzon of Bench Philippines


I like how our interview with Sir Jojo Liamzon went. Let me first narrate how we found the head office of Bench Philippines in Pasay.

So, as part of the data gathering, and me being part of the data gathering team, I volunteered to look for the different advertising agencies in the Philippines to interview them for the focus interview part. I abandoned the content analysis team (which is also part of the data gathering team) because it's too quantitative. I'd like to think I'm more of a qualitative person (or researcher). Or so I think?

Anyway, Tin and I traveled our way to Pasay. Earlier, I called again the head office of Bench since the last time I called, there was no answer. But when I called that Wednesday morning, Sir Jojo told me to go right away while he is still not that busy.

So I pressured Tin to come over and asked her we go to Bench's head office in Pasay. She got pissed at this pressuring I did. Haha. Anyway, she's the one who's very persistent with this interview.

We first went to Tin's boarding house in Maginhawa. She changed from short shorts to pants for this is an interview. We took the cab. When she's done, we took the MRT. We were dropped off to GMA Kamuning station by the taxi. Then from MRT Kamuning, we dropped off to the last station which is Taft. Tin told me it's her first time to ride the MRT. I divirginized her from riding the MRT (insert evil laugh here).

Then from Taft Station which is one of my favorite places, I told Tin to secure her stuff for Taft's a dangerous place. We walked the footbridges and overpasses until we reached the other side. The side going to SM Mall of Asia and Cavite. We looked for a taxi and immediately found one that's available (although we don't know if we were on the right commuter loading and unloading station).

The taxi driver we got happened to be an old, talkative driver who has a strong sense of hearing. He talks about driving the taxi for two decades now (I'm not sure of this) and how he knows the names of the streets in Pasay. When I said Tolentino Street, he already know. But when I said Suyen Corporation, we dwelled on it at first. I said, the head office of Bench, and then he got it.

The streets in Pasay are weird. The main mode of transportation is the tricycle since other vehicles are only allowed one way while tricycles can counterflow. On our way back to UP, we used the tricycle to get to MRT Taft and it was quick! We were also advised by the old taxi driver earlier to ride on a tricycle instead since it's cheaper. We should say to the tricycle driver that the fare is only P40.00 so we won't get fooled. We payed the taxi driver P100.00 although the meter only says P60.00. It's Tin who payed it.


Anyway, enough of the long story of our adventure. We conducted this interview with Sir Jojo Liamzon, the advetising manager for Bench and Leo Sy, his advertising assistant. Bench happens to have it's own advertising department. But I read somewhere that Bench also hires advertising agencies such as TBWA\ Santiago Mangada Puno and Publicis Jimenez Basic whose recent work is the Bench on Mars. The Bench advertising department was the one who did the Philippine Volcano billboard ad which is the root of our study.

He discussed in our interview how we Filipinos are "double standard". My reception on this is that we are hypocritical. We do not criticize and pull down ads of women in sexy bikinis but when ads of men in their briefs were suddenly displayed in EDSA, we reacted violently.

Sir Jojo further discussed how in Europe they don't see statues of angels naked with their breast or penis revealing or Venus rising from the sea (this is his exact example) as something offensive. Billboards such as the Philippine Volcanoes will be just nothing in Europe, according to him.

He also stated that they don't create billboard ads to sell sex. He cleared this up to us. He actually asked us to pause the recorder when we asked our first question which goes something like: "Do you intend to incorporate sexual message or content in conceptualizing billboard ads?"

So there, we got "windang" actually by the frankness and being straightforward of Sir Jojo. But after the interview, I felt fulfilled eventhough it just lasted around 30 minutes. I don't know if Tin felt the same. I'm finished with the transcription of that interview and I'm hoping that we can still interview TBWA\ Santiago Mangada Puno tomorrow. The weather's so bad.

What if we have mental computers or typewriters or (as what Sumire call it in Sputnik Sweetheart) word processors in our mind?


This is just a random thought I thought of while on my way to school one time. I was looking plainly and emptily in space, my mind was thinking of random thoughts and this one hit my thought balloon.

What if all the thoughts and observations we have are transmitted right away in our mental word processors/computers. I like this word processors or computers to have unlimited space that I won't get fed up thinking of many thoughts.

I hope the geniuses would create such invention! Hello inventors of Macbook, Apple, Windows (Bill Gates), whoever are the shit involved.

Recent: My thumb hurts from playing Call it off by Tegan and Sara.

Okay, so I found that the song Call it off by Tegan and Sara is easy to play in guitar. But since you need to pluck the strings to achieve the desired sound, my thumb swelled.

I also found a video tutorial in youtube on how you can play it similarly to how T&S play it in guitar. The plucking or strumming is different from what I previously learned.

Now I'm studying how to play it the better and more similar way.

Yesterday

It's still raining outside. A while ago, the wind is blowing hard. It's 2AM and I haven't done anything productive yet. These are the things I listed down that I'm supposed to do:

1. Finish readings in Film 100 (three weeks have passed and I'm still not done with it).
2. To find the cases for our BA 101 and talk to my groupmates since we are supposed to report next on Thursday.
3. Talk to my groupmates in STS re: updates about the data they collected for our final presentation and our final paper.
4. Make a postcard for Span 11 and transfer the write-up that I did.
5. Do ten sentences about our memorable experience/trip using preterito indefinido. I even forgot what preterito indefinido means. This was last week's assignment in Span. I was absent because of the series of interview we conducted among advertising agencies. We have one final interview on Wednesday. I hope I don't miss the class again.
6. I'm supposed to find in google map 1195 Chino Roces Ave. corner Yakal St. across Cafe Puro. This is where the next ad agency is located.
7. Finally, for Samaskom: What will I do with the certificates and photos during the tree planting?

I'm done with item numbers 3, 6 and 4 and a half.

I'm supposed to make a post card for our Spanish 11 and it's so frustrating that I have the concept in my mind but I can't execute it. I don't know how to use photoshop! I want to finish it now. If I'm to draw it, it would take a long time plus I don't have any drawing materials here.

I know, I know, I have a lot of complains. Too bad I can't be good at everything. I hope some bulb will just light above my head and then suddenly I know now what to do.

Anyway, let's go back to what I'm talking about.

(Writer's block. I forgot what I'm supposed to write and discuss here. I fell asleep again. It was dawn when I was writing this and a drowsy feeling just hit me, I hit the bed. No I don't have a bed, so I hit the higaan.)

Earlier


I woke up really late. I did not notice it's afternoon already. When I went down, there are no more rice to eat but there's a viand. I got pissed. I did not speak. I just used the bathroom and peed and went up again.

I went back to sleep. I read my text messages. There were nine. One was Venice's text regarding the unsettled collaterals during the tree planting last July. I got pissed again. It was not me who lose the first batch of printed certificates and photos but Ariadne, Lou, Tara and Jam, their film group, when they asked me to become their talent. They did not to take care of me. They did not feed me, they dressed me up as a beggar (beggar's still a light term for taong grasa), they allowed me to walk on barefoot even though there are shatters of broken glasses, they did not know where I can take a bath after the shoot, and most importantly, they lose the certificates and photos which Chelly devoted her time to finishing. But I got Sputnik Sweetheart as a reward. Yeah, and that's it.

This is so irritating and now it's me who's suffering. I asked Ariadne to settle it since they're the one who lose it. I confronted her already about this and I think it reached her other groupmates. But the certificates were not of the same quality like what Chelly printed that's why I got irritated. I can't give those type of printed photos to those who sponsored trees. They paid P200.00 for each.

What's more irritating is that it's only Ariadne who's suffering. How about her other groupmates? I don't see them making any move in replacing the collaterals.

Boss Kaye reprinted the photos but it was not nicely done. I can't give them to their sponsors.

Venice and I talked already. I said all my hard feelings to her telling her that I felt alone in this and that I'm giving up.

She told me not to. She and Chelly helped me again. I don't know now what to say to Ariadne, Kaye, and everyone concerned if we meet again. Right now, I don't want to see people.

I will check my email later to see the more arranged, more organized photos that we'll just have to print. I hope this ends soon.

Just like the collaterals lost, I think I'm also losing my enthusiasm also. I don't want to do this anymore. I don't want to be with the org. I want to focus now with my studies. I really want to study abroad or enroll in an M.A. or a second degree. I look pathetic, I don't know how I'm going to support myself.

P.S. Venice and I talked already. It's a good thing I was able to release those hard feelings. But why do I feel I'm still at fault here? She said it's okay to express these feelings and concerns, and later she said that it's still my responsibility to produce those lost collaterals. I don't know now what to think anymore.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Kakanins and Bombs

I'm in the middle of transcribing our interview with Sir Jojo of Bench Philippines. I fell asleep. I'm suppose to transcribe it earlier. But since there were a lot of distractions such as the internet, I'm suffering now. We have an interview with BBDO Guerrero/Proximity Philippines later at around 1PM and I'm still not done with this.

I have a lot of blog topics in mind but I'll just write it later. I'll continue on transcribing.

I feel like using the comfort room. I need to drop the bomb. I learned this habit of dropping bombs every morning from a high school classmate/friend so that you don't get your stomach upset during class.

I'm eating nilupak. It's a type of kakanin. I know you know it. I don't like eating any kinds of kakanins anymore. Those are the type of food I've grown up with. I'm so fed up with eating kakanins, I remember when I was in grade school I would buy suman when it's still dawn time and it will serve as my breakfast. And that's the reason why I seldom eat kakanin. I've outgrown it.

(count how many times I've mentioned kakanin, hahaha!)

 Note: This post was originally composed in the morning of September 23.

Monday, September 19, 2011

On my recent boring blog posts

Hi! I know recently I've been boring you with my boring posts. But I don't care. Hahaha. I'll write anything I want.

Note: This is intended for all the readers who will find out about my blog but does not have my permission to read it.

Online Shiz (I can't think of a creative title)

Good morning blog! Today I'm going to discuss about the hazards of utilizing the world wide web, internet, social media, and social networking sites. However you call the crap!

But wait, why don't we start on differentiating/defining these terms?

So I googled over these and here are the definitions I found.

According to Beal (2010) in her webopedia.com article, the internet is the massive collection of interconnected networks that connects millions of computers around the world while the world wide web or the web is more of a tool or a search engine which utilizes scripts such as HTTP (Beal, 2010). The web uses browsers like mozilla firefox and google chrome to access web documents (Beal, 2010).

So in simple terms, the internet is the network (of computers) and the web is the tool, the way, or the instrument to access different information.

The same goes with the definition of social media and social networking (sites) except that both are tools. Social media is macrolevel and it reaches a wide range of audience while social networking is personal (microlevel), two-way and engages small group of persons and individuals (Hartshorn, 2010). Hartshorn (2010) further defined social media as similar to the channel which broadcasts messages (it's like newspaper, radio, and TV) while social networking centers to conversations, where people with similar backgrounds form relationships (Hartshorn, 2010).

So it's like this. In social media, you are talking to a large audience and it's difficult to respond to them one by one while in social networking, you are talking to another person or a small group of persons that's why conversation is easy.

So why am I talking about all these bullshit?

Well last Friday, we conducted this interview with Gang Badoy of Rock Ed Philippines. Rock Ed is an organization which does volunteer works and also does educational discussions while rocking (playing music) at the same time, thus the name Rock Ed.

We were tasked to interview her (actually not to interview her but to gather data about our topic) for our Comm Res 197 class (Special Topics in Communication Research: ICTs, Civic Engagement, and Social Mobilization). By the way, I took this subject because I have a crush on our professor here (kilig laugh).

So we went to this restaurant in Kalayaan Avenue in Quezon City and met Miss Leslie of Rock Ed and conducted an interview with her while waiting for Miss Gang Badoy. A little bit later, Gang arrived. An awarding ceremony for the last year's winners of the Colgate Fresh Confidence Fresh U contest was happening when we arrived there. Finally, we were able to talk to Gang Badoy.

I learned a lot from our interview with her I'll just share the highlights.

I learned that social media and social networking (sites) are public spaces. We should be wary of what we click, what we post, and what we publish here. Social media, social networking sites, blogs among others are not like diaries that you can keep or hide in some secret place and let others read when you die. Online accounts are public and what you post here does not assure you privacy.

So when we post all that we feel like posting, we better think twice before doing so. We may harm other people or harm ourselves by a simple post. I'm not advocating the "Think before you Click" campaign of GMA News TV. I'd like to quote what my Pol Sci 14 professor would write in our test papers: "answer hapzardly on your own peril". In my case "post haphazardly on your own peril".

Moving on, she also shared that if we become famous and the time comes that we are faced with an issue or a controversy, the best thing to do is to remain silent and don't spill a thing. Eventually the issue will slacken and will fade, people will forget about it. Gossip, if it keeps on recurring becomes true and credible.

Talking about credibility, as much as possible we should use our real name (or "close-to-our-real-name" name) in our online accounts for validity purposes. This is one problem Badoy faced during the Ondoy relief operations.

I want to end it here. I'll write again next time. It 4:30. I haven't had a good sleep, I only slept a few hours after (or before?) I ate dinner yesterday. Woah! This blog post is so cool it has a reference list! Very cool.


Reference:
Badoy. G. (2011, September 16). Personal interview.

Beal, V. (2010, June 24). The Difference between the Internet and World Wide Web. Retrieved from http://www.webopedia.com/DidYouKnow/Internet/2002/Web_vs_Internet.asp

Harsthorn, S. (2010, May 4). 5 Differences Between Social Media and Social Networking. Retrieved from http://socialmediatoday.com/index.php?q=SMC/194754

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Kisapmata film: A reflection

Last sleepy Tuesday (did I tell you that I don't sleep on Mondays?), we watched Kisapmata, a 1981 film by Mike De Leon starring Charo Santos (now Charo Santos-Concio of Maalaala Mo Kaya), Jay Ilagan (who looks like the Roco twins), Vic Silayan and Charito Solis.

The screenplay is by Nick Joaquin who, according to our professor quit writing novel after finishing two novels and who, also according to our professor is a great writer (yes, I give the credits to my prof). One of his work is Reportage on Crime. In the book is one of the crime story called "The House on Zapote Street" where the plot of the story was based according to a Wikipilipinas article.

According to Sir Patrick (my prof in Film 100 by the way), Nick Joaquin predated magical realism, a genre in writing which one of my favorite author-- Gabriel Garcia-Marquez, uses in his novels especially in 100 Years of Solitude (and in his other books as well). Also, according to Sir Patrick, Joaquin predated new journalism than the US.

I'm amazed that such a Filipino writer exists before. But according to our professor's description of Nick Joaquin, he is arrogant and a bragger (like this blog site, bragger. Just kidding).

Anyhow, I'm just amazed by the fact that a Filipino discovered or used magical realism earlier than Gabriel Garcia-Marquez and the new journalism of the US (Nick Joaquin is a journalist by profession I think).

Setting that aside, we defined the genre/s of the film Kisapmata as follows:

  • Romance
  • Romance-suspense
  • Suspense-thriller
  • Family melodrama
  • Crime (Suspense-crime)
  • Family horror
  • Gothic horror

It's funny how we came up with these genres of the film.

Obviously, romance because the story revolved around the struggle a.k.a. the Romeo + Juliet formula/attempt of the protagonists of the story-- Mila (Charo Santos) and Noel (Jay Ilagan). 

We defined suspense in class as when you know something in the story that the characters, protagonists, soon-to-be-victims don't know. Get it? So, the film is also categorized as a Romance-suspense. 

Next, suspense-thriller. I don't really know (or I forgot) what the elements of a thriller film is. I think I have notes of it in the notebook that I lose. Too bad I can't review it. I'm not making any excuses. But I already defined what a suspense is. I think we came to describe it as suspense-thriller mainly because the father in the film (Vic Silayan) makes us, the audience, feel scared when the father gets in the way between the couple, discouraging them to live separately from them.

Horror is defined as having elements like light to very dark lighting, setting usually happens at night, and night or evening shot is mainly used. Also, sound effects like ticking of the clock, creaking of doors, barking of dogs, etc. are elements of horror films which are obvious (actually not very obvious if you're not a keen observer of the film) in the film. The setting of the film has many recurring scenes at night. It is a family horror and a gothic horror at the same time. What differentiates a gothic horror from a family horror is the presence of incestuous desire (presented when the father seemed to have a desire for Mila but it was not clear, it was only suggestive for me. Still.). I should've been more educated about the characteristics of a horror film had I attended Sir Patrick's faculty colloquium but I had Span 11 that time.

It is also a family melodrama. According to our discussion, melodrama came from the words melos, meaning music, and drama which pertains to acting.

I'm going to define what a family melodrama is based on what I understood while watching the film. Obviously there's a presence of a family and their struggle about a certain family issue (i.e. Mila has to live separately from them since she has a married life now but the father-- Tatang won't allow because she's the unica hija), thus the drama and the presence of sad music in the film.

Crime genre lastly, is also found in the film in the last part where Tatang committed the crime. He shot the family and shot himself in the end too.

Basically this is our discussion in class and this is what I can recall (with the help of my notes). Not that I'm bragging about this or whatever. I wanted to share that for the second time, I was disturbed while watching a film. The first time was when we watched Elephant by Gus Van Sant. I wanted to write about it also but was not able to do so. Maybe I did not have blog yet that time or was really busy.

Anyway, it's just too disturbing how tragic the ending of the film was. I was not really used to seeing such type of film. Through time, Filipino mainstream films became corny. According to our prof, Kisapmata was an entry for the Metro Manila Film Festival. It had many omitted scenes because of the accusations that it criticizes the government. Elements like the evil laughter of Tatang was resembled to a demon and resembled to President Marcos because the father is like a dictator in the film. The depiction of resorting to violence when the father cannot get what he wants was clear in the film as well. And at the beginning scene, a text was flashed on the screen saying (not in exact words) that the film is based on a true story "ang istoryang ito ay hango sa totoong pangyayari". It connotes that the story in the film is a reflection of what's happening in the society during that time.

Anyway, to sum it up, Filipinos struggled and condemned the government through film as well. But they've done it artistically and subtly.

Do we really need to be oppressed again like before to create a better work of art (in the form of film, literature, song, visual art, among others)?


Reference:
Kisapmata (film). (n.d.). Retrieved September 18, 2011 from the Kisapmata (film) Wikipilipinas: http://en.wikipilipinas.org/index.php?title=Kisapmata_(film)

Several Thougts (All in One)

Hi blog! I have a few things, thoughts, and insights to share about again. Hahaha. Let's begin.

Shamcey Supsup winning the third runner up for Miss Universe

I think we're okay already that Shamcey won the 4th spot (or third runner up) and not ask for more, like putting her up to a higher spot. I think she did well and just by being in top 5 of Miss Universe for two consecutive years is quite an achievement already.

Nevertheless, I'm very proud of our very own Shamcey Supsup. It even makes me proud that she's from UP Diliman, a magna cum laude, and a board topnotcher in the licensure exam for architects. I know a few architecture students from my org and I hear complains from them a lot of times about the difficulty of the course, having to endure a lot of higher math and physics subjects.

If she will teach in UP, I'd be really happy. I want to see her in person. I adore her for she basically has everything. She's an achiever, academically she's done great, she's beautiful, and she brought honor to our country.

I can't say anything else. She's a complete package. Her boyfriend must be very lucky. The thought of it breaks my heart </3


My paper in Kas 1

I took Kasaysayan 1 (Kasaysayan at mga Institusyong Pilipino) in my first year first sem in UP. I don't have any org that time since I'm a newbie. And since I'm newbie that time, I was so studious and hardworking that my only priorities were myself and my studies (how I will get high grades).

I wrote this paper, which is a kind of reaction paper to a film we've watched. It's about the final battle in Baler during the Spanish colonization. Baler (in Aurora) was one of the few places in the Philippines which was redeemed by Filipino revolutionaries.

I can't recall the points I raised in my paper. I actually wrote it in Filipino because we were required to and the medium of instruction in our Kas 1 class, to begin with, is in Filipino. All I know is that I wrote it well since I have many supporting documents (in the form of journal articles, periodicals and books) and I found one key source which supported my arguments well. I forgot the full title of that periodical but it's about Philippine Cinema.

I was reminded of this paper because a few nights ago, Karla Dulay called me. She was asking me how I wrote that paper because our professor there (Ms. Krystel Obispado which at the time when she was our prof was completing her master's thesis. I hope she's finished it by now) used my paper as an example of a good paper in their class (although I scored 9 over 20, which is weird right?). I think I really wrote it well.

Nothing really, it's just that I'm suddenly pulled back in time when I was still that studious. I remember I don't have to think of anything but myself. But I was usually alone that time. Since they prohibited the selling of cigarettes in UP when I arrived there, I had to find a place nearby which sells cigarettes and I found Pook Ricarte (in front of the now GT-Toyota Asian Cultural Center). There I found my haven and I would smoke alone.

If you think about it, my life could have been perfectly well with just me. Sometimes I really enjoy solitude, it makes me calm. But I don't regret joining some orgs (UP SAMASKOM is one) because it's in there where I gained confidence and discovered my hidden talents.

Anyway, I just miss the old times. My first UP friends, the Materials Engineering block which was my classmate in Kas 1 and Jizel, Miguel, Fatima and Cheenee.

I hope I can come back to that time where I'm very enthusiastic about studying.

Ate Paneks found out my blog

I, for some stupid reason posted my blog link in my facebook account. I wanted my blog to be private and to serve as a medium for me to release my stress. I found out Ate Joyce a.k.a. Ate Paneks found my blog. I posted the link in my facebook and deleted it again because I realized I can't let people read about it. Like my plurk, I curse people's name in my blog. Sorry I really am that mean. I discovered that Ate Paneks found it because Berna told me about it. She even knew that "Hypnic Jerk" is the title of my blog.

I really am so stupid. I have to be wary now about posting stuff here.


A blog entry for Samaskom

University of the Philippines Samahan ng mga Mag-aaral sa Komunikasyon (U.P. SAMASKOM) is my second org in UP. It is here where I'm really active since I'm an executive committee officer here. My first org was UP Journalism Club (but I'm not active in this org anymore). I haven't attended any activities and meetings in this org because I cannot commit anymore. I'm too busy being an officer and a performer for Samaskom and I'm in my Comm Res 165 now. From here on, everything will be really difficult. In fact, I can't understand why I still have time to blog. We have an exe comm meeting later at 2:30pm and it's 2:03. I don't know if this blog entry will even qualify for a space in our SAMASKOM Rag (the official publication of our org). This blog entry's too personal to qualify as an article.

Maybe I'll just write later. I'm running out of time. I have to catch things up. I still need to draft our marketing kit for our Comm Res 165. 

I can do this! I'm positive about it.


Note: This blog entry should have been posted a week ago. But due to busy sched, it's only now that I was able to publish this. Right now, I'm trying to figure out how I can privatize my account. I was about to add more on this entry but found it pointless since it is too late to publish this. Anyway, here it is.

Sunday, September 11, 2011

BAWAL BASAHIN ANG BLOG NA "TO, NAKAKABURAT!

So magpupuyat na naman ako today. Di ko pa tapos basahin yung ubod ng kapal na 4 chapters na readings sa Film 100. Sorry magtatagalog/taglish ako ngayon. Baka puro wrong grammar maisulat ko dito e.

Anyway, yun na nga, meron pa akong sobrang daming babasahin sa Film tapos magdadraft pa ko ng marketing letter. Tapos kailangan ko pang pumuntang school bukas (actually mamaya) dahil magpapaphotocs ako ng readings naman sa BA 101. Last week pa dapat yun pero wala akong pera pampaxerox. As usual, I'm broke. I-memeet ko pa classmates ko sa Comm Res 165 mamayang lunch. Tanginang research fund na P5,000, kailangang kumayod para maitaguyod 'to.

Sana naman matuto talaga ako ng data analysis, data interpretation at data reporting sa subject na 'to bilang yun ang course title niya.

Nagwoworry ako sa Comm Res 197, yung mga readings don di ko na nasundan. E paano, mas inuuna ko pa magupdate ng social networking site accounts ko.

Hay nako, what a life. Dati nung nasa Adamson pa ko parang sobrang petix ng buhay acads. Gagawin ko na sa school yung mga school works. Mag-i-stay ako sa library hanggang gabi (partida may kasama pang tulog yun), tapos doon ko tatapusin lahat. Yung mga matitirang gawain parang latak na lang. Sobrang, pagdating sa bahay pahinga na lang. Daming idle time, pwede pa nga magsalsal.

Pero ngayon, anyare na? Nakakastress mag-aral dito sa bahay. May mga kasama kang daga mag-aral. Badtrip. Ang dumi-dumi, hindi aircon, at walang maayos na higaan (para saan daw yung higaan?). Basta!

Sana makahanap ako ng sobrang comfy, yung hindi naman tipong aantukin ako sa sobrang pagka-comfy, na study place. Pangarap ko yun. Pangarap ng bawat mag-aaral yun. Wag ka na umepal, inaassume ko yun.

Anyway, yun lang. Back to work na ko (or back to Cybernalia. Tangina).

Friday, September 9, 2011

The emotions I feel right now

Since I don’t have internet connection and I really like to blog to release all these stress I’m feeling tonight (actually since earlier this afternoon), I will just write it here in MS Word and transfer this after as soon as I get our internet back.

Okay, I really feel so sad, stressed, and depressed right now. I’ll enumerate the reasons why.

Well, looks like I’m having a difficulty where to start. My heart feels it’s being gripped hard I just want to cry. Many depressing thoughts play in my head. This is not a suicide note. I’m not thinking of committing suicide either. It’s just that it’s so sad I think I’ll go crazy.

Pam and I have this sort of (for the purpose of giving it a term) a cold war or cold treatment with each other. It started yesterday when I failed to meet them in Ababu because I thought they were there waiting for me. We sort of had a “miscommunication”. I got upset. I don’t have load at the time April texted me, inviting me to eat at Ababu with Marc and Pam. I was on my way to Area 2 that time to buy food and some sticks of cigarette. I bumped into Kuya Jumong and we had a little conversation. I left CMC but I ensured them that I’ll follow them by texting through Ariadne. On my way to Katipunan, while inside the jeep, Marc texted me to drop off at Mini-stop so they can fetch me and then I thought we can eat together at Ababu. Since I don’t have load and I assumed that they will come from the said place, to avoid the hassle and the inconvenience of fetching me, I dropped off by the corner of the street where Ababu is located. I walked the few blocks to get there. They were not there. It turned out they’re done eating. I got pissed. I said I’ll walk again to where they were (which was in Mini-stop) but decided along the way to not come with them on the way home anymore. I texted them to go on and leave and made some lame excuse that I’ll leave later. I met Miele, Jes and her girlfriend Set near the corner where I dropped off earlier and they invited me to come with them to drink a bottle of Manila Beer. I agreed to come with them to provide myself a company. I just needed to put away the upset feeling I have that night.

We drank and I told them what happened. Jes commented: “naiwan ka na naman?” and I just frowned.

The next day which is today, I tried to forget what happened and convinced myself to let it pass. Marc and I saw each other in STS class and I tried to be casual. When my class finished at four, I went to CMC to hang out and to kill time. I needed to use the internet but I got lazy to do so. I returned Claire’s bronzer and gave her the token I bought. I texted April so I can also return her lip gloss (take note: I borrowed make up kits from them because we had a photo shoot two days ago) and also give her the token I bought for her. It turns out she’s home already. Pam arrived and I tried to be casual to her too, the same treatment I gave Papilord (Marc). They decided to eat together somewhere in Maginhawa and invited everybody to join, I refused to go. I don’t like the feeling of riding with them in the car while I still have grudge on them. Papilord said: “bahala ka!” and in my mind I said: “bahala ka din!”. I did not let the words slip out of my mouth because I don’t like to pick a fight to a friend. When I get mad with people I give cold treatment to them. I’m sort of “nagpaparamdam” that I am still pissed and irritated because of what happened. But I’m doing it subtly.

Before they left, Pam asked me (which she always does ask me to do but I always don’t want to do) to text her once I get home. I told her that I don’t have load (my lame excuse again) and she said she will call me instead. I reloaded because I wanted to reply to April’s text message. I was in Katipunan and was looking for a Cainta jeep when my phone vibrated. Pam’s calling but I don’t want to answer it. When the phone stopped vibrating I texted her not to call me anymore and just text me (I want it to mean that I don’t want to talk [to her] but I don’t know if she got that message) because I reloaded. After that she did not reply. I immediately looked for a jeep I can ride in for the fear of seeing them and fetching me. As if... But who knows? It can happen. I wanted to avoid them.

When I dropped off Sta. Lucia mall, I smoke a stick of cigarette. After finishing it, I rode another jeep and went home.

This is just the first reason why I’m so sad, depressed, stressed, upset, not in the mood, angry... all of those irritating feeling you feel. The next reason why I’m sad is because Sir Choy talked to me and asked me to text April (because he still doesn’t have a phone) to meet him tomorrow. April is in trouble with her thesis – the only requirement she needs to finally leave college, and she has not passed anything yet (according to Sir Choy). I want April to really focus on her thesis now. I’m offering her help but I feel she’s refusing it. I’ve been offering her help since last sem. She and Sir Choy will meet tomorrow at 12:30 in the afternoon to talk about it. We (April and I) discussed this through text and I can feel her loath in doing her thesis again. It seems like she’s discouraged again, and she’s vocal about it ever since. She always complains on the necessity of doing it. I’ll help her in any way I can since here is where I’m good at. In helping other people. But when it comes to helping my self, strangely, I can’t do it. Not that it’s against my will to whole-heartedly help April.

Home’s always the receiver of all the stress, pain and shit feeling I collect at school and on the way home. And that is why my sister and I always quarrel. I don’t know if it has something to do with me and my sister being both Leo (Pam, Chelly, April and other orgmates believe in the compatibility shit of zodiacs). I’m just not that open-minded to believing, even considering as a basis for compatibility people’s zodiac signs. I learned in grade school that people should not believe in horoscope and that it’s a sin to believe in it. I want to be firm with that belief.

Anyway, going back to me and my sister’s quarreling, recently I find it hard to ask extra money from her since one of my major subject demands that we release our own money. Add up to that, we found out that we only have P5,000 as research fund for this class entitled Comm Res 165 (Data Interpretation & Reporting) popularly known as DERP (which stands for Department Extension Research Project) but the department decided not to call it DERP anymore.

I still have debt from one of my classmates since I was left out of money the time we were data gathering and sampling billboards in EDSA and you know you can’t just go yet that time even though you’re hungry. I had to control my hunger and the thought of being broke is just so depressing. My money’s only good for some sticks of cigarette. I know it’s bad for my health. I know everyone will get mad at me. My sister, my two other siblings, my nanay, my tatay, but sometimes it’s only those sticks of cigarette which saves me from severe sadness I feel. I can’t just quit. I will go crazy. I’m scared of the adverse effects of cigarettes on my health but I’m even more scared of losing something I hold on to to release all the depressing thoughts and feelings.

Too bad I can’t post this entry ASAP.

Why is the world so full of depressing thoughts?

I hate it. It’s so cold.

Monday, September 5, 2011

The Okay Blog

Okay, since I'm stress and all, I will write.

What I want to do now is to smoke but I don't have any dime. I'll figure it out later how I'm going to resolve this.

My neck (or nape) really hurts. I don't know if it's because of my position earlier in the chair while finishing Murakami's Sputnik Sweetheart (which I'm about to lend to Lala but I think she's done reading it).

Okay, Film 100 is a burden. The class is fun but the readings are not. I hate it. I was not able to read four chapters. I don't know if I still have time. Right now, I badly need to smoke.

Plus the certificates and photos of our tree planting activity are lost. We have to replace it! Aaarrgghh. Weow, this is so comic.

Okay, I'm getting relaxed now. I'm really happy writing. A while ago, I was about to answer a survey about university job fair. Suddenly I realized: I don't know what I want to be! What position will I apply for if I graduate in a year's time? I wrote there "media researcher", then it asked to enumerate and rank the companies I'd like to apply to and I don't know what to answer again since I don't know where I want to work. I wrote Nielsen Philippines (the media research company in the Philippines which does TV ratings survey) and when I thought of an advertising agency because I want to enter this field, I don't know what to write since I don't know any, I had to google the top advertising agencies in the Philippines.

Ten top advertising agencies in the Philippines appeared and BBDO Guerrero-something is the recurring top advertising agency. When I googled this company, I realized I can't do what this company does (which mainly deals with TV advertisements) because I'm not a broadcast or film major and I don't know how to edit videos. I abandoned the survey.

Okay, it's frustrating that I want to work in an ad agency but I don't know what they do there. I'm blinded by the belief that the money is in the advertising industry. I want to get rich to do what I want which are: to study again (preferably Speech Communication, Fine Arts or Sociology) or to take a master's degree in Communication Research (as if I'm good at this course). Or to study abroad. I want an M.A. and a PhD. degree. To be able to achieve these, I need to get rich first.

Thursday, September 1, 2011

B.V. (Badvibes Vacuum)

I'll make it a habit to write at least one blog per day. I'll consider this as a writing exercise. So now, I just finished my assignment in Span 11. A while ago, before doing my assignment, I was with Pam, Claire, Papilord Marc and his sister Trixie in the car on our way home. We were playing and fooling with each other, throwing jokes and tickling one another (haha, tickling is such an ugly term for kinikiliti). And then out of the blue while Claire's arms were wrapped around my arm, I said, "Claire, wag kang maiinlove sa'kin", and she answered, "No, don't worry, I won't". Although she's not my crush anymore and I like someone else now, it still hurt me. Maybe the feeling's not gone yet. Or did I have any feelings for her to begin with? (I'm not sure with my grammar on this part). I don't know. I ascertained to myself that it's April I want to be with, that I'll be happy with. It's April who understands me, and who cares for what I do, what I give, and what I want. But during that conversation I was a bit hurt. I don't know. I'm treating her differently now but still the feeling of wanting her comes back. This is wrong I know. I can't be indecisive. I have to be firm, strong and consistent. I don't want to love April to take revenge on Claire. That's unfair for April's part. And I'm not even sure if April likes me as well.

On the other hand, earlier, I was having a conversation with Chelly. I confessed to her that Ariadne and Lou lose the certificates and photos of tree planting. She got mad of course, I felt it. I know, because she really worked hard and invested a lot of her time to finish those certificates and photos. Then all of sudden, someone will lose those. I hate making other people feel bad and I know the feeling of losing something you really worked hard for. Like it's just put into waste.

Okay, this post is so negative I'm going to entitle it the "B.V. (Badvibes Vacuum)" since I used this medium to release my stress, angst, and concerns in life.

I'm looking forward to writing more and being a better writer.

P.S.
I saw Ricky Lee in our college and I've mistaken him for a national artist (Bienvenido Lumbrera). Okay, another B.V. thought. Bye!

Write, write, right

Gusto ko lang magsulat nang magsulat.

Isusulat ko lang ang lahat ng saloobin ko. Putangina ang lakas ng tambutso ni kuya. Ala una na pero nandito pa rin ako kina Pam sa Taytay.

Ang ganda ng topic kanina sa STS. Language, Biology and Culture. Si Dean Michael Tan ng CSSP yung speaker. Panalo. Nagtanong ako ng 2 questions. Pero nakakatawa yung pagdudwell namin sa burnik (according to Berna). Okay, keri.

Nakakatakot na ko. Di ba signs ng pagiging introvert ang pagsusulat ng mga saloobin? Scurry!!! Di ako gano'ng klaseng tao.