I want to write but I can't think of anything smart to write about.
I just finished Submarine. I've been told by Lala to watch it a long time ago but I always lack time to do so. Anyway, it was cool. I liked it. I didn't understand some of the conversations though because the language was British English.
But I liked the totality of it. I also liked the songs used. Very saddening it makes you stop and think about life.
Yesterday, my orgmates asked we go out and I joined them. I was with Pam, April, Chelly, Venice and K. It was Ven who invited us to have a few drinks. Although I don't have money I still joined. For the sake of drinking an alcoholic drink and to save Friday night I went with them. In the end it was Pam who bought me beer. I should pay her next week.
Before that, we were in CMC in our org tambayan under the skywalk. We were having a little conversation when April started it again. She's ranting about not having a new boyfriend and asking why no one gets attracted to her. Chelly butted in and said, "ayan o, si Tero" and April responded that what we have was platonic love and not consummate love. I was not hurt by this because I didn't know what platonic love means. I found what it means later. Hahaha. Stupid me. Well anyway, it's a good thing that Chelly butted it in. At least now, I know how she feels about me. I'm not discouraged right now. I think I still need to confess to her what I really feel and see what her response will be.
Right now, I'm thinking of random thoughts to write about. I need to read the first draft of our paper in Comm Res 165. They (my blockmates) are in Jollibee Katipunan right now editing and improving the paper. I decided not to join them and come tomorrow (actually later) because I'll just be stuck there doing nothing, looking plainly in space, just like the same. A social loaf. I won't be productive if I went there and I can't bring my laptop with me because I can't fold it. As if I'm being productive right now. I'm just updating my blog and expressing myself and exercising my writing skills again as if it improved already.
Yeah, basically that's it.
Ray and I were able to talk again with each other through text. She said she's uploaded new blog entries. When I checked it, they were still the same! I've read those a long time ago. Yeah, okay this may sound I'm bragging and that I'm able to update. But, yeah, I know that's what you're thinking. Crap.
I'm so lazy to do anything but do this! I don't want to read our paper or write the script. I promised yesterday that I'll start with the Span 11 script but I'm just so lazy I want to sleep!
No comments:
Post a Comment