Sunday, October 2, 2011

Kilig Fever with Georgie Girl

The reason why I posted my two other blog entries (the Beatlemania article and my blog entries for Theater 12) is because I don't want to write again for this week. Next week will be my hell week. On Tuesday, I have two reports. One in STS at 1:00-2:30 (although I'm not sure if I'll be one of those who will report. I can just write the paper) and one in BA 101 at 2:30-4:00. On Wednesday morning however, is the final presentation/report and submission of our paper at the same time of our topic in Comm Res 197. I'm going to be a dead meat soon. As for my other subjects, I don't know. With Comm Res 165, I'm done with my part in data gathering. I just need to help with marketing, exhibit design and data analysis. I should also start writing the script with Direk Rachel. In my Film 100, I just need to finish ALL the readings (Why on earth can't I finish these fucking readings?). In Span 11, we'll just have more lectures next week then final exam and presentation (a dialogue in Spanish with props prepared and script memorized). For Samaskom, I just need to complete the missing collaterals. And that's it! Yep, it looks few but men, it's a lot of hardwork to accomplish all.

Anyway, let's go back to the real reason why I'm blogging tonight.

I can't help thinking of what I heard from Nathan last week.

We went to Area 2 in UP to eat lunch last Thursday. I was with Papilord Marc, Janyn Bereims, Dhadi, Claire, Nathan and Georgie Girl (Ja). They ate some takuyaki, burger, and bought softdrinks while I ate quickly at LB (Lutong Bahay). I don't have much money so I need to eat at affordable eateries. Haha. Anyway, after I finished eating, I went back to where they were eating their takuyaki and burger. I bought some cigarettes from Ate Nancy's store and smoked. I waited for them to finish.

Then, a few moments after, an afam a.k.a. 110-volts a.k.a. foreigner passed by and I said: "uy, 110-volts!".
My orgmates looked at the guy and then Georgie Girl said that she adores (I don't know if this is the correct word to use) guys with that type of body. Thin, not muscular and like that of a model. And then suddenly, Nathan started to speak and teased Georgie Girl Ja. He said something like: "eto o, si Tero, payat." and "di ba crush mo si Tero dati? Aminin mo, sinabi mo yun sakin dati". I blushed.

I didn't know what to say and I pointed to Papilord and said: "hindi ito si Papilord yung ano", I stuttered. Until when we got in the car, Nathan was teasing us. He was asking Georgie Girl to sit beside me. I'm "kinikilig" already that time but I cannot be obvious.

Until that day finished, I felt my head became big. I was too proud and confident. I told this story to Pam. I was too overwhelmed, too flattered I can't get over the thought. To tell you honestly, I find Georgie Girl really attractive. She's not very pretty but you know she's "crushable". If there's such term. She has a strong X factor or "malakas ang dating" as I would like to call it and that for me is what matters. Add up to that, she's kind, nice, pleasant. Mabait. She may be coño at times but she's not the type of coño you'll get irritated with. And to know that she also has a crush on me is really a compliment. Although I'm not sure if it was true. She did not deny nor gave a violent reaction about it. She just laughed and fell shy and did not look at me.

Anyway, I can't assume, I know, but still I can't get over the thought of it. I'm imagining silly thoughts right now (actually for the past few days) like, how about courting her? But thinking of the consequences as well. Of course I can't do that. I can feel Papilord still has a strong crush on Georgie Girl. His original reason why he wanted to join Samaskom is because of Georgie Girl. I can't court her just like that. He will get hurt for sure. And April will call me "sulutero" again. And I'm still pursuing April right now (secretly though).

I consulted this with Chelly and Boss Raisa the other day and I just got negative feedbacks. Negative because it's not the type of advices I would like to hear or know. They might be right. But they might be wrong as well.

I got irritated with Chelly by the way because she confirmed this story with Papilord as if not believing in my account. I don't know what her motives were for confirming it from Papilord but I was hiding it from him. Chelly can't ask him that!

They said I should not pursue the idea because it will just complicate things. They said that it's hard to have a relationship with someone you're in the same org with. I pondered about this just now and thought: isn't Chelly being hypocritical here?

Chelly added that people (particularly orgmates) will just criticize us and will just pry in our business. I thought if you will keep it to yourself and do not pay attention to what others would say or think, it can go on smoothly.

Also, according to them, the girls I wanted to pursue are impossible to achieve. First, it was Claire, who according to them likes the attention you will give her but won't reciprocate it. Next, it was Alex who is "pihikan" and who you'll have a hard time to court. But I don't even have a serious crush on her! It's just a happy crush, not the type I'd like to pursue. Next, it was April. Their opinion was divided. For Boss Raisa, it was okay because we are of the same wave length and we have a lot of similarities, and for Chelly I think it was still a "no" because of the factor that we are orgmates. I can't recall now. One of the reasons why I joined Samaskom is because there are a lot of cute, pretty, and hot girls here and I can "beso" them whenever I see them. When I mentioned "what if I court Georgie Girl?", they just said that she's a hard target and that it will be difficult and complicated. Well, I like challenges. I like difficult, complicated and chaotic situations (I don't know if I'm serious about this. I'm being "salawahan". Just ask me what it means when we see each other).

Anyway, the bottomline here is: you can ask for advice from your friends but not listen to them all the time or to not seek advice from them at all because you won't just like what you will hear.

There, resolved. At least I was able to express this.

4 comments:

  1. Parang nakikita ko yung ichura mo while writing this.

    ReplyDelete
  2. "you can ask for advice from your friends but not listen to them all the time or to not seek advice from them at all because you won't just like what you will hear" -kasama kame dito?

    ReplyDelete
  3. hindi kayo kasama jan. gusto ko kayo mag-advice. tinotolerate niyo ko e. except for april. hahahaha!

    ReplyDelete
  4. grabe ang name dropping sa blog na to.

    ReplyDelete