Wednesday, October 5, 2011

On Murphy's Law

Our BA 101 report was a failure. We came unprepared. As always, I just wanted to get over it. I didn't even strive hard for it to be an awesome report. Mediocrity. But I'm not always like this. Maybe Dakki (our group leader) and Jan Erl (or Angelo as he wanted to be called) overthought our problem. We did not consider that we're on the leadership chapter already. We did not frame our problem in a leadership point of view. Plus, our communication model was also a failure. I'm the one who designed it. A miscommunication among us happened. I did not know that we're NOT sticking to the restructuring of the organizational structure of our case. I was humiliated because I should be the one who should be the expert on this. But I was not able to answer the questions of our classmates since I designed the communication model in a different mind set (i.e. the organizational structure restructured). Also, the communication model lacks legend according to our prof and that's why she's misguided.

I assumed. We don't put legend in our communication models/framework when we write it in our papers in mass comm. It came to me that I should be the one adjusting and not pushing that mass comm (or communication in general) should dominate business administration. I forgot that I'm the alien student and should be the one adjusting to the discipline of business administration.

But I like how Dakki messaged me in facebook. He was apologizing for the attitude he showed after our report. He said he was sorry and that he shouldn't have behaved that way. I see myself in him. I'm the one who apologized at him right after our report. Maybe we have the same personality.

Moving on... Vaughn our FA groupmate was able to pull off our STS report. Me and Lea will have to lead the writing of the research paper. I'm satisfied with how Vaughn picked and delivered the report since most of the groups dealt with social and political issues in the university which is a bit hardcore for me for such a very light class like STS.

Anyway, there you go. I have another report later at 9:00AM and I don't know if we can pull it off. I should've not accepted the transcription. I was not able to finish it due to the two reports I had yesterday. I was not able to prioritize it. Plus the audio quality sucks so hard. I lost my ipod which I originally use as my recorder. It records voices better. Okay, but what sucks harder is the pronunciation of our interviewee. Why is she eating the words she's saying? Fuck it. Fuck her pronunciation of words.

No comments:

Post a Comment